13th Doctor 

Today’s post isn’t my usual posts as it’s not travel (unless you count time travel) Or any of the other kinds of things I’ve posted this is more of a personal post as I have an extremely geeky side that I try not to talk about much in my blog so if this isn’t your kind of thing you don’t have to carry on reading this xtardisjpg

So if you have stayed welcome to the geeky side of my brain, I like si-fi and basically anything like that you can binge and the show that means the most to me is Doctor Who , this show is everything .it’s not everyone’s cup of tea but I have an extreme obsession with it I went to Wales to see the doctor who exhibition I own loads of books that are doctor who I would even go as far as saying that in the episode ‘A good man goes to war’ there’s a poem that I know completely of by heart that River says in the episode . That’s enough about my obsession now on to the reason I’m doing this post which is the 13th doctor today the newest doctor will be revealed and I’m so excited and I wanted to talk about the speculation in the build up and then ones it’s revealed I will finish this post with my reaction and opinion
Pre- reveal :

So there has been a lot of talk of 13 being Kris Marshall I personally not sure I want him as the doctor as I’ve only ever seen him on my family and he plays an extremely slap stick character so I can’t really see him playing a serious character which has been Doctor Who’s casting as they had matt smith who got the funny side of Doctor who whereas Peter Capaldi got the serious side so I feel like if they got a perfect actor who could do both (like David Tennant) Doctor Who can go back to what it used to beKris-Marshall-as-Humphrey-Death-in-Paradise

Another person who’s been rumoured is phoebe Waller-bridge (I think that’s how you spell her name) I’ve personally never seen any of her work so I’m not really sure if she would be a good replacement but I’ve heard from others that’s she’s really good but I don’t think the BBC will do a female Timelord as I think that would be so risky as doctor who is getting a new writer and a new companion and recently ratings have been low (mostly Steven moffats fault) so I think Doctor who wouldn’t risk having a female doctor because they don’t know how the audience are going to react to Chris Chibnall (the new writer)102282722-phoebe_waller-bridge-features-large_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqqVzuuqpFlyLIwiB6NTmJwViJj1eTvcjzL4JkNP_PJEs

I think it’s going to be hard to find a good replacement for Capaldi but they haven’t disappointed yet so I still have hope as now Moffats gone we can get back to early post revival Doctor who

I’m so excited!!!!!

Post reveal :

Omg omg omg

It’s a woman I was certain It wasn’t going to be seriously ,I’m shocked. Jodie Wittaker is the new Doctor I don’tknow much about her I heard she was on broad church and I’m praying that this is going to end up as the right direction for Doctor Who to go in I’m seriously shocked I’m happy though that doctor who has caught up with the times even if they had to be taken kicking and screaming .good luck to her and to anyone that has a problem with a female Doctor just remember no one wanted smith as they said he was to young,no one wanted capaldi as he was to old and they were both amazing jodie-whittaker-blonde-845175

I hope you enjoyed this post I will get back to my normal stuff in my next post x1141

Leave a Reply

