Paris – Day one

P1010332So I wanted to start this blog by apologising for not posing as frequently as iI would like as I’m slowly noticing this blog has become a bit of a travel blog and I really wanted to do my next post on my trip to Paris so I will ย be splitting this post up into two so you will get day two later this week xP1010255

So last weekend i got the chance to go to Paris with my dad which was really nice as the last time i got to go was when I was five and it’s kind of hard to appreciate things when all you care about is Dora the explorer so ย went by train to get to Paris which was cool as the seats where extremely comfy and i practically slept through the whole journey. once we were in paris we went straight to our hotel well I say straight . It wasn’t. me and my dad have no sense of direction so we were basically roaming the streets of paris which would have been nice if it wasn’t for the fact we had a large and noisy suitcase ย (what ever noise your imagining currently times it by ten then double it ย then you will have close to the noise the stupid suitcase was making ) the hotel itself was really nice and I did enjoy listening to the french receptionist laughing at my dads name which is Nigel but they kept pronouncing it N-ee-gellP1010289

after we left the hotel we went to look for our group as we were getting a tour of the Eiffel tower which I was looking forward to as the last time I was there I was so exited to see the Eiffel tower but as soon as we got there I was sleep in my buggy and when my family tried to wake me up I got angry and went back to sleep and missed the whole thing and still to this day my family won’t let it go. once we were in queue we were looking at a large sign on the wall saying you weren’t allowed to wear roller skates up thee and this confused me so much as seriously what idiot would think roller blading on the eiffel tower was a good idea ,but obviously it happens as they needed a sign for it.P1010262

here are the pictures I took –

P1010266

after we had finished we went over to go on a boat trip of paris which was really pretty but as usual there had to be so,one to spoil it and in this case it was a group of pensioners from Germany who I’m pretty sure thought they’re better than everyone else so the first Lady I met decided there was a seat that she wanted so she physically removed the child who was sitting in it and the parents said nothing as i think the were as scared of her as the little girls was the second one shoved me into the man next to me and sat down then looked smugly at me and said thank you.P1010287

we finished the day but eating at a burger restaurant ( Lets pretend it was traditional french cuisine) and the restaurant was called mammies which sounds like a Mrs browns boys themed resteraunt ย (I wish) it was a really nice day

hope you enjoyed this post will post Day two soon x1141

 

6 thoughts on “Paris – Day one

Leave a Reply

